School Counseling

Carleigh Cooper
School Counselor - 8th Grade
Ccooper@brrsd.k12.nj.us
Phone: (908)231-8661 ext. 677203

Suzanne Geoghan
School Counselor - 8th Grade
Sgeoghan@brrsd.k12.nj.us
Phone: 908-231-8661 ext. 677104

Lori Macsata
School Counselor - 7th Grade
Lmacsata@brrsd.k12.nj.us
Phone: 908-231-8661 ext. 677205

Julia Meisterich
School Counselor - 7th Grade
Jmesiterich@brrsd.k12.nj.us
Phone: (908)231-8661 ext. 677507

Christina Roach
School Counselor - 7th Grade
Croach@brrsd.k12.nj.us
Phone: 908-231-8661 ext. 677202

Scott Ruth
School Counselor - 8th Grade
Sruth@brrsd.k12.nj.us
Phone: 908-231-8661 ext. 677204

Alyssa DiGirolamo
Student Assistant Counselor
Adigirolamo@brrsd.k12.nj.us
Phone: (908)231-8661 ext. 677502

Helpful Links

Working Papers

Our School Counselors are dedicated to meeting the social/emotional, academic, and career needs of students in seventh and eighth grades. The School Counseling Department provides a confidential atmosphere for students, parents, and teachers and subscribes to a developmental counseling model that is proactive and preventative. Through individual counseling, group counseling, conflict resolution, and classroom guidance, counselors work to help all children meet with success in both the academic arena and in their personal lives.

Contact a School Counselor

Students can obtain the assistance of a counselor in several ways. A student can…

  • fill out a “Request to See the Counselor” form located in the School Counseling Office.

  • ask a teacher for permission to see the counselor.

  • ask a parent/guardian to make initial contact with the counselor.

Parents can call or email the counselor with any questions or concerns.