School Counseling

Our School Counselors are dedicated to meeting the social/emotional, academic, and career needs of students in seventh and eighth grades. The School Counseling Department provides a confidential atmosphere for students, parents, and teachers and subscribes to a developmental counseling model that is proactive and preventative. Through individual counseling, group counseling, conflict resolution, and classroom guidance, counselors work to help all children meet with success in both the academic arena and in their personal lives.

Ms. Maura Clancy
7th Grade School Counselor
908-231-8661 x151
mclancy@brrsd.k12.nj.us

Ms. Abigail Jameson
7th Grade School Counselor
908-231-8661 x155
ajameson@brrsd.k12.nj.us

Mrs. Lori Macsata
7th Grade School Counselor
908-231-8661 x153
lmacsata@brrsd.k12.nj.us

Mrs. Suzanne Geoghan
8th Grade School Counselor
908-231-8661 x152
sgeoghan@brrsd.k12.nj.us

Mrs. Christina Roach
8th Grade School Counselor
908-231-8661 x154
croach@brrsd.k12.nj.us

Mr. Scott Ruth
8th Grade School Counselor
908-231-8661 x156
sruth@brrsd.k12.nj.us

Contact a School Counselor

Students can obtain the assistance of a counselor in several ways. A student can…

  • fill out a “Request to See the Counselor” form located in the School Counseling Office.
  • ask a teacher for permission to see the counselor.
  • ask a parent/guardian to make initial contact with the counselor.

Parents can call or email the counselor with any questions or concerns.